Amazon Cloud Drive setup has stopped working

Posted: November 11, 2015 in Knowledge Base
Tags:

I have subscribed Amazon Cloud Drive, but when I tried to install the Windows app in windows 7, i kept getting this error “Amazon Cloud Drive setup has stopped working”.

When I expanded the error details, I saw the following line: Problem Event Name: CLR20r3.

CLR is Command Language Runtime, which is from .Net framework, so that I suspected that the Amazon Cloud Drive App for windows required a .Net Framework which is higher than my current installed 4.0.

After I installed the .Net framework 4.5, everything is working fine.

To keep it short, Amazon Cloud Drive app for Windows requires at least .Net Framework 4.5.

Comments
  1. Jeffrey Ballagh says:

    Thank you! It looks like this has been a problem with the installer for at least 3 years and your page is the first page I found with useful information.

Leave a Reply

